

The American Chamber of Commerce Charitable Foundation 2016 / 2017 Lyn Edinger U.S. Studies Scholarship

AmCham Charitable Foundation is proud to announce the annual Lyn Edinger U.S. Studies Scholarship. The Scholarship is available to a qualified graduate of a secondary school in Hong Kong to pursue studies at a U.S. university.

The Award: One (1) one-time scholarship award of HK\$24,000 for a secondary school graduate from Hong Kong to pursue undergraduate study at a U.S. college or university.

Eligibility Requirements - Students must fulfill ALL of the following criteria to apply:

- 1. Hold permanent residency in Hong Kong.
- 2. Have received six years of continuous education in a secondary school in Hong Kong.
- 3. Be enrolled now as a full-time student in Secondary 6 of a Hong Kong school for the year 2016-2017.
- 4. Have successfully gained admission to an undergraduate degree program at a U.S. four-year college or university as a first-year student in the fall of 2017.

How to Apply:

The completed application form and supporting documents should be submitted together, <u>by e-mail</u>, directly to the Institute of International Education at:

AmCham Charitable Foundation 2016 / 2017 Lyn Edinger U.S. Studies Scholarship Institute of International Education Email: scholarships hongkong@iie.org

Application forms can be obtained at www.iiehongkong.org. All application materials must be received by **April 24, 2017,** to receive full consideration. The scholarship recipient will be announced on the program website in May or June 2017.

Past Scholarship Recipients:

2016 - Laurice Wong (Diocesan Girls' School), Jimin Kang (Chinese International School), Jeffery He (Hong Kong International School)

2015 - Wang Yun Yi (Chinese international School), Chan Won Yunn, Celeste (German Swiss International School), Huang May Hung Ying (Chinese International School)

2014 - Ho Sik Suen, Rosemarie (Baptist Lui Ming Choi Secondary School), Edward Tian (Hong Kong International School), Lam Ying Kwan Canny (St Paul's Co-Educational College)

2013 - Elizabeth Tse (Chinese International School), Lee Ho Lun, Kenneth (Chinese International School), Ip Long (Wan Yan College Hong Kong)

2012 - Michelle Ko (St Paul's Co-Educational College)

2011 - Cheng Lok Kwan, Laurelle (King George V School), Lo Man Chuen, Adrian (Li Po Chun United World College), Lu Kay Yan (Chinese International School)

2010 - Andrew Boyce (Chinese International School), Vivian Tsang (St. Stephen's Girls' College), Zoe Wu (Li Po Chun United World College)

2009 - Yang Yung Yung (St. Paul's Co-educational College)

2008 - Eunice Chow (Hong Kong International School)

2007 - Fung Yue Kwong (Li Po Chun United World College)

2006 - Chau Yuen Kit (Queen's College)

2005 - Derek Ho (Queen's College)

2004 - Stephanie Kwong (St. Paul's Convent School)

2003 - Vincent Woo (Wah Yan College, Kowloon)

2002 - Dennis Ho (La Salle College)

Enquiries

Tel: +(852) 2103 1505

E-mail: scholarships_hongkong@iie.org Website: www.iie.org/en/Offices/Hong-Kong

