The Law Committee is made up of lawyers or business personnel from diverse and varied backgrounds, companies/ firms, and countries, who are interested in legal development and issues in Hong Kong and the PRC. The committee’s mission is to promote the evolution of Hong Kong’s and the PRC’s legal systems through dialogue, debate, analysis, and research.

Watch the latest events video archive here (Members Only)

Public archives also available on AmCham's YouTube Channel

Want to get involved or have a great idea for the committee to cover? Contact Derek Cheung, Account Manager at to learn more!

Intellectual Property Working Group

The Intellectual Property Working Group fosters a greater awareness of the importance of intellectual property rights as a means of driving innovation and broader economic growth and encourages the development of sound public policies relating to the protection of IPR in Hong Kong and the greater China. The Intellectual Property Working Group leaders include:

  • Chair: Gabriela Kennedy, Partner, Mayer Brown JSM
  • Vice Co-Chair: Victor Tse, Senior Managing Associate, Bird & Bird
Committee Chair
Managing Associate General Counsel
Committee Chair
Committee Chair
Managing Director and Associate General Counsel